My Take on Mom’s Card

I hope everyone had a fun Easter weekend. This was the first time in 18 years I didn’t have to make an Easter basket. The kitchen table looked rather empty on Easter Sunday!

Anyway, this is the card I made using my mom’s birthday card as a template. I started trying to duplicate the buckle with the ribbon threaded through it, since that seemed to be a rather unique part of her card. I looked through my punches and dies and decided the Lattice die using the Big Shot would work well. The rest just flowed from there!

Here is the how-to:

  • I used Chocolate Chip card stock and ran it through the Big Shot using the Lattice die. I then trimmed off part of the die and threaded my Pretty in Pink Grosgrain Ribbon through the die cut. I attached the die cut to the Whisper White card stock.
  • Next I stamped “thanks” in Chocolate Chip using the Thank You Kindly stamp set. I adhered this to Pink Pirouette card stock, folding the ends of the ribbon onto the back of the card stock. I attached this to the Wisteria Wonder card base.
  • The fun part started when I brought out my 5-Petal, Boho Blossoms and Itty Bitty Shapes punches. I punched the flowers in alternating colors from Wisteria Wonder, Pink Pirouette and Chocolate Chip card stock and attached them to the card using Dimensionals.
  • The Basic Pearls were my final additions to the card for that little extra finishing touch.

Hope you enjoyed!

