More Lattice Die Fun

Well, since I had my Lattice die out, I couldn’t resist playing with it a little bit more. This die is really versatile. Just take your scissors to it and do a little trimming and you can come up with some really neat designs.

Here is the how-to:

  • I cut two lattices and trimmed them to end up with two four-petal flowers. I placed the Chocolate Chip Scallop Dots Ribbon in between the two pieces and attached them together with Mini Glue Dots. I used the side of the ribbon without the dots. I love getting double duty out of my ribbons!
  • I stamped the flower from the Fabulous Florets stamp set in Chocolate Chip on Very Vanilla card stock and then stamped off the next images.
  • This stamped piece was attached to Crumb Cake card stock.
  • Now I placed the ribbon with the Lattice flower on the card stock, wrapping the ends of the ribbon around the back.
  • This whole piece was then attached to the Chocolate Chip card base.
  • The final touch was the addition of the Basic Pearls on the stamped images and a large pearl from the retired Pretties Kit.
  • You might like to add a little Jewelry Tag punch to your finished card, attaching it under the Lattice flower, for that extra little something!

Try something new with the Lattice die this week!

