September is Here!

Hi y’all! I know I’ve been missing in action for a while, but I was having a great time at the Creating Keepsakes Convention in Nashville, TN with my sis-in-law Sue doing a lot of scrapbooking. Check out her blog and see all of the wonderful things she does with her scrapbooks!

Because of all of the fun I had in Nashville, it made me realize how much I miss the scrapbooking aspect of my stamping and crafting. From now on you will be seeing more in that area on my blog as well as creating cards. I also was forced to go through my various scrapbooking paraphernalia that I had tucked away and found quite a few items that had been overlooked and needed finishing up.

The following was a simple card that I had created during one of Stampin’ Up!’s regional events. It used our textured card stock, which we no longer carry and I sorely miss when it comes to my scrapbooking.

Pines & Poinsettias

I used the retired Pines & Poinsettias stamp set for the flower image. The card stock consists of More Mustard, Cherry Cobbler, Old Olive and Very Vanilla, with First Edition Specialty Designer Series Paper. I colored in the stamp using my Cherry Cobbler and Old Olive markers and then sponged the sides of the card stock with Crumb Cake. I also added the tiny pearls.

Stamp Set

This stamp set is available for purchase from my personal retired stamp set inventory for $8. If you are interested in this set or a listing and images of my other retiring stamps, e-mail me and I will get a list out to you.

Ribbon Special

Oh, I almost forgot — Stampin’ Up! is having a great special this month. With any $40 order (not including tax and shipping & handling), you can receive a FREE spool of your choice of the 3/8″ Stitched Satin Ribbon from the 2012-2014 In Colors collection. I will be placing my monthly order on the 15th if you would like to tag along with it and save a little on shipping & handling (all deliveries will be to my place for you to pick up) or you can always go to My Website and order on-line.

I’m looking forward to a great September of scrappin’ and stampin’!

