August Winner and Booglie Eyes Card

We have a winner of my August drawing for one of my retired stamp sets. Congratulations, Diane W. She will be taking home the Fast & Fabulous stamp set.

Fast & Fabulous Stamp Set

I place the names of everyone who has ordered from me during the month in my computer hat, and the computer draws a customer name and the title of one of my retired stamp sets. For the month of September, I’m going to mix it up a bit. This month the winner will receive my retired Booglie Eyes stamp set, since Halloween is right around the corner. I love this set and will be sad to see it go.

Booglie Eyes

The following is a quick card I made with the set. I’m afraid my scan doesn’t do justice to the colors. It’s much brighter in real life with the Tangerine Tango card stock!

Booglie Witch

I started out with a Very Vanilla card base. I layered the Howlstooth and Scaringbone Designer Series Paper from the Holiday Catalog on the base, with a little bit of Basic Black and Tangerine Tango card stock also. The witch was stamped in Black Staz-On and colored in with markers. I added a button from the Brights collection and tied some retired black twine through it. Out came the Tiny Tags stamp set. I stamped “BOO” and punched it out with the Jewelry Tag punch.

In the Holiday catalog is a great little stamp set for Halloween called Googly Ghouls. If you purchase the stamp set and the Ghoulish Googlies Designer Kit, you can save 15%. Remember, with a $40 product purchase (not including tax and shipping & handling), you can choose a spool of 3/8″ Stitched Satin Ribbon in one of our new In Colors for FREE!

I will be placing my monthly order on the 15th if you would like to tag along. Of course, you can always order through My Website at any time. And always remember to check out the Clearance Rack!

