Paisley Petals

I’ve been doing some stampin’ and scrappin’ cleaning over the last couple of weeks. It’s time to go through all of my retired items and projects that were only half completed from the workshops and regional seminars that I attended over the last few years. WOOOO! It was a lot more than I realized.

So what that means is you’ll be seeing some re-makes of cards, retired products being used in both old and new ways, and quite a few scrapbook projects. But for now, the following is a card I made using the retired Paisley Petals Designer Series Paper. Everyone who places an order with me by Saturday will get one of these cards with their items. Sorry, this does not pertain to on-line orders.

Paisley Petals

The card base is River Rock card stock. Next is a layer of Old Olive card stock, and then the Paisley Petals Designer Series Paper goes on next, after I embossed it with the Vintage Wallpaper embossing folder. I ran some more of the Paisley Petals through the Big Shot using the Fun Flowers die. I sponged the edges with Chocolate Chip ink and then wadded the flowers up to give them the vintage look I was going for. It’s hard to see the texture on the photo. I added the 1-1/4″ Scallop Circle Punch from the Holiday Catalog, and then finally added the Antique Brad. Quick and simple and ready as-is or there is room to add any sentiment to the front you would like.

