Scrapbook Pages from CK Convention

I have been working on some of the scrapbook pages that my sis-in-law S. and I did at the Creating Keepsakes Convention in Nashville, TN. We had a great time and I loved all of the classes we attended. Special thanks to my sis-in-law for all of the setup and scheduling of classes she did in preparation for our trip. Even though we didn’t use Stampin’ Up! products, I will be using the pages we made as templates for my scrappin’ with Stampin’ Up!

CK 1

Above is the page as we created it at the convention. I love the flower we made in the lower left-hand corner. I will show you soon how to make one using our Jumbo Sticky Rounds! While at the convention, I had a feeling I might need a little more of this paper. I bought two more single sheets in case I wanted to add a page.

Scrapbook June

And, sure enough, when I got home, I found a couple of photos that would work perfect with the “Family” theme. I definitely was going to need to make this into a two-page layout. At the CK class, we sponged all of the edges of the card stock and the flower. I, of course, used my Early Espresso ink for the sponging. As you can see, instead of placing two photos on the page, I changed one into a journaling box.

Scrapbook 2

And this is the second page of the layout. I moved the “Family” die cut to the opposite page. To make it stand out a bit more from the flowery paper, I placed a larger label behind it using my Labels Framelits to cut some Soft Suede card stock. Since I felt this page needed a little extra to balance it out with the other page, I snipped a few flowers from the arrangement on the left and placed them behind the die cut. I then added the pearls that were left over from Stampin’ Up!’s retired Pretties kit.

Hopefully there will be more scrapbook pages to come!

