October Birthday Card

I love the cards and gifts I can make for Halloween. They are so much fun!  I chose the Bootiful Occasions stamp set for my card …

Bootiful Occasions Stamp Set

… and here is the finished card that my October birthday gals are receiving from me. This card is one of my CASE’d projects from another talented demonstrator. (CASE – Copy and Share Everything!) I made a few changes to work with the materials I had.

Bootiful Occasions Card

The colors from the scan are a little off, but I used the Calypso Coral card stock for my base. I cut a strip of paper from the Howlstooth & Scaringbone Designer Series Paper pack and a strip of Basic Black card stock. I cut the bottom of the strips at an angle and attached them to the card base. I then ran the front of the card through the Big Shot using the Spider Web embossing folder. Still using the Big Shot, I ran Whisper White card stock through using the Apothecary Accents Framelits. I attached a small strip of paper, again from the Howlstooth pack, to the top of the framelit, and I stamped the wording from the Bootiful Occasions stamp set in Calypso Coral. Two brads went into the ends of the framelit and this was attached to the card using Dimensionals. I stamped the boot in Black Staz-on on a scrap piece of Whisper White card stock, cut it out, and colored it in using my markers. It was also attached using Dimensionals.

Keep stampin’!

