November Birthday!

Well, it’s time for me to be making birthday cards for some special people with November birthdays. I always make an extra card or two when I design a card, or rather when I copy another talented person’s card! I always leave the sentiment on the front blank on these extras so they can be used for a different purpose later on. The following is a Thanksgiving card I created a while back with the now retired Autumn Splendor stamp set. I love to be able to re-purpose cards!

I used Designer Series Paper on the card, punching along the edge of one piece with a border punch and trimming the other piece with ribbon. These were attached to a More Mustard card stock card base. I stamped my leaves in Chocolate Chip on Very Vanilla card stock. I then took out my Aqua Painters and picked up colors from the lids of my ink pads and colored directly on my stamped images. I then cut out my leaves and attached them to my card. The colors on the scan are a little off, but I’m sure you get the idea. I love the different effect my Aqua Painters give to an image.

Even though the Autumn Splendor stamp set is now retired, you could use any of our current leaf stamps, such as Wonderfall (from the Holiday catalog) or French Foliage or Gently Falling from our main catalog.

Play with your Aqua Painters a little this week and have some fun “painting”!

