Template Tips

I attended a Stampin’ Up! Regional Seminar in Michigan last month and came back with some great tips and techniques. One of the presenters showed us how she creates her cards and scrapbook pages using templates she has made from our many Big Shot dies, framelits and edgelits.

Tags Blog 003

I took my Labels Framelits and ran them through the Big Shot using our Vellum Cardstock. I then labeled my templates. The numbers you see on the templates correspond to the size of the framelit. I mark my framelits with a Sharpie so I can quickly tell which size corresponds to the template and it’s ready to use.

Tags Blog 001

Now that I see this photo, it looks like I need to clean my framelits from where the tape adhering the framelits to the packaging was! Anyway, you get the idea. The following shows me creating a tag using my templates to help with the design.

Tags Blog 005

Now that I’ve gone through most of my Big Shot dies and made templates, it’s time to pull out the punches and make templates for them. This has helped me tremendously with my layouts for my projects. Hope you enjoy this little tip!

