Simple Vintage Verses Card

How about a very simple card using the Sale-a-bration stamp set Vintage Verses. I thought I would stick with a mono-chromatic theme using the Raspberry Ripple card stock.

Vintage Verses

I apologize for the poor quality of the scan. Let’s start with the Raspberry Ripple card base. I used the Twitterpated Designer Series Paper to make the ribbon strip and adhered it. Next I stamped my image in Raspberry Ripple on Whisper White card stock. I then centered my stamped image in the Apothecary Accents Framelit and ran it through the Big Shot. I placed it on the card base and trimmed off the overhanging edges. The Elegant Butterfly Punch came out, and I attached an In Color Dahlia to the butterfly. The butterfly was then attached to the card using Dimensionals.

Have fun creating your own simple cards!

