Foil Heart Valentine

This project was a card I saw last year somewhere on-line and loved it. By the time it had caught my eye, Valentine’s Day was over and it got stuck in a file. I’ve been doing some cleaning in my craft area and this made its way to the surface.

Foil Heart 002

The first thing you need to do is take a piece of card stock and wrap your kitchen foil around it. I used Whisper White but I thought it was a little too lightweight; so I would suggest you use Basic Gray card stock for this part.

Foil Heart 001

I just laid the foil down so that the dull side of the foil will show on the finished card. I wasn’t going for the shiny look. Just wrap your foil around the edges of the card stock and adhere down.

Next I ran my foiled piece through the Big Shot using the Chevron Embossing Folder. The card base is Basic Black, and I placed a piece of Real Red card stock on it, after sponging the edges of the Real Red with Basic Black ink.. I inserted silver brads in each corner of my foil piece and attached this piece to the card at an angle.

I used the Full Heart Punch and punched out a heart from Real Red card stock and again sponged the edges. I placed another silver brad in the heart and attached it to my card using Dimensionals. I stamped my sentiment from the Teeny Tiny Wishes set, tore around the edges and sponged them also. I took my bone folder and curled this piece a little bit to give it some dimension when I placed it on the card.

My husband will be so surprised he’s actually receiving a hand-made card from me on Valentine’s Day!

