Playing with Note Cards and Envelopes

A while ago I played with Stampin’ Up!’s Note Cards and Envelopes. I made several different cards and sent them along with my daughter when she headed back to college. Well, I needed a simple and quick note card the other day, and this is what I came up with.
001

These note cards measure 5″ x 3-1/2″ and are the perfect size for use with our background stamps. This is the Sweet Floral stamp. I brought out the markers and colored directly on my stamp. I used Wisteria Wonder and Elegant Eggplant for the flower and Certainly Celery and Wild Wasabi for the leaves. A little huffing and puffing and I had my card.

I pulled out another note card and thought I would try to step this one up a little bit. My photo isn’t very good, but hopefully you can get the idea.

003

Once again I markered directly on my stamp and stamped on my note card. Then I took a piece of Whisper White card stock and, after re-markering, stamped again on the white card stock. I then cut out some of the flowers and leaves and attached them to the card, curling the edges of the cutouts to add some dimension. I sponged the edges of my Curly Label punched piece that I placed over the area where I attached the cutout leaves. I will add my sentiment to the label later.

I always like having a few of these note cards stamped and on hand.

