Pop-Up Posies Kit

We had a great time at my Stamp Class this last weekend. We worked our way through several projects using some of the fun items in both the Spring and Sale-a-bration catalogs. Although I can’t show you the actual projects we made, since those are exclusive to the gals attending the class, I can show you one of the items I whipped up using some of the Pop-Up Posies Kit products.

Fancy Pop Up 003

I love the Fancy Favor die, and that’s what I started with. The bag is cut from a piece of 6″ x 12″ Chocolate Chip card stock using the die. I took the label from the Pop-Up Posies kit and stamped the “Just for you” in Versamark and embossed it with Clear Embossing Powder. I attached it to my assembled Fancy Favor bag. I punched two holes in the top of the bag to thread my Cherry Cobbler Seam Binding Ribbon through and tied a bow.

Now for the fun part. I took a few of the Very Vanilla little cupcake type holders from the Pop-Up Posies kit, layered them, and kind of flattened them out. I then ran one of the small Soda Pop Tops from the Spring catalog through the Big Shot to flatten it. I added a 1/2″ Circle punch of Very Vanilla card stock to the pop top. Next came the Fashionable Hearts Embosslit with Cherry Cobbler card stock inside. I used the smallest heart and placed it on my “Just for you” embossed piece. The next heart I placed on the pop top, along with one of our Jewel Rhinestones. The entire pop top went in the Very Vanilla “flower” and I placed it on the Fancy Favor bag below the ribbon.

Hope you enjoyed this cute bag, and I would love to see you at my next Stamp Club or Stamp Class, where you can have hands-on fun with some of these wonderful Stampin’ Up! items!

