Two Tags Box

At one of Stampin’ Up!’s regional seminars for demonstrators, we made this cute little box. I decided to make another one for a friend and thought you might like to see how it was done.
Two Tags Box 007

Let’s start out with Calypso Coral card stock and the Two Tags die. I cut two of the Two Tags die using the Big Shot. I used the Blossom punch and punched out two flowers from the Calypso Coral card stock and one flower from the First Edition Designer Series Paper. I stamped some Delicate Doilies on the flowers using Calypso Coral ink just to add a little something to the flower. I stamped Flowering Flourishes in Gumball Green on the First Edition paper flower. I crunched up the First Edition flower and layered all the flowers together. I added the Gumball Green Dahlia in the middle.

Two Tags Box 005 (2)

 

Next I cut another piece of Calypso Coral card stock at 2-7/8″ x 6-3/4″, score at 2″ and 4-3/4″, and then at 1/2″ and 2-3/8″. Check out the sketch below for a sample.Two Tags Sketch

The dotted lines are the score lines. You will need to cut notches as shown to make it easier to create your box.

Two Tags Box 002 (2)

So this is what you should have. Crease the score lines. Assemble your box. This is one of the times I wish I had a video. Basically, you fold up the notched piece and attach each tag to a side. Sorry, I didn’t get a photo, but I have faith that you can figure it out.

Finally, cut a piece of First Edition Designer Series Paper at 1-1/4″ x 4-1/2″. Stamp again with the Flowering Flourishes stamp in Gumball Green. Crunch it up and add to the front of your box. Attach your flower.

Two Tags Box 006

I stamped Happy Birthday from the Create a Cupcake stamp set in Gumball Green on Whisper White card stock and wrapped it around a toothpick. Now I just need to add the goodies.

 

