Inspiration Sheets – Ageless Adornment

I apologize for being MIA this last week. I was working feverishly to get all of my Valentine goodies put together and handed out to all my friends and family. After finishing up with that task, I went back to cleaning and purging my scrapping and stamping supplies, and what did I come across but the old Stampin’ Up! Inspiration Sheets from years ago. My, my, my, how things have changed over the years.

Inspiration Ageless Adornment

I thought this would be a great opportunity to take one of these layouts and put a new spin on it. I chose the layout in the middle with the holly leaf and the Real Red and Certainly Celery colors. The scanned colors on my card are really off, but you can get the gist of it.

Feeling Sentimental

I started off with a Naturals Ivory card base. I then took a piece of Early Espresso card stock, tore the bottom part, and ran it through the Big Shot using the Woodgrain embossing folder. I stamped both the “Celebrate” and the bicycle from the Feeling Sentimental stamp set in the Sale-a-bration Catalog in Early Espresso. I tore the edges of the card stock with the bicycle image and then sponged those edges. I added the Natural 7/16″ Trim Ribbon from the Spring Catalog and placed an Antique Brad on it. The colors blend much better in real life. Simple!

