Quilted Card

This is a fun quilting card I made using a tutorial from the website of Splitcoaststampers. You can find all of the instructions for this card here.

March Stamp Camp 004

I used the retired paper Everyday Enchantment from last year’s Sale-a-bration. Of course, this works with any of our Designer Series Paper. What I like best is that I didn’t have to figure out what colors coordinated. Stampin’ Up! did this for me. I used two designs from the paper, and then I coordinated it with Pool Party, Calypso Coral and Soft Suede card stock. Once my quilt was completed, I used the Lacy Brocade Embossing Folder that was carried over from the Holiday Mini Catalog. I also used the ribbon from this year’s Sale-a-bration catalog — the Sycamore Street Ribbon & Button Pack. The greeting came from the Create a Cupcake stamp set, and I used the Scallop Oval and the Large Oval Punch, along with the Scallop Edge Border Punch. The butterfly was punched with the Bitty Butterfly Punch from the 25th Anniversary Spring Catalog.

Let me give you a couple of tips if you try this tutorial from Splitcoaststampers.

  • First, I cut a piece of 3-3/4″ Whisper White card stock to place my 3/4″ squares on, since I knew I would be running my finished product through an embossing folder.
  • I would also suggest that you start in one corner and build up and out from there. If your squares are a little off, it won’t make quite as much of a difference since you can easily trim any side that has extra space.

Try it! You’ll like it!

 

