The Open Sea

A few days ago I showed you a card I had made years ago using the Lovely as a Tree stamp set. I took that basic template and created a new card using The Open Sea stamp set and the Nautical Expedition retired Designer Series Paper.
Open Sea

I used a card base of Not Quite Navy. I placed a strip of the Nautical Expedition Designer Series Paper on Cherry Cobbler card stock. I then adhered both of these to Whisper White card stock. This all went through the Big Shot using the Chevron Embossing Folder. Next I added the Cherry Cobbler Bakers Twine. I adhered this whole piece to the card base.

I stamped the ship in Not Quite Navy on Whisper White card stock and adhered it to another piece of Nautical Expedition paper. On the card it went using Dimensionals. Once more, the Nautical Expedition paper went through the Big Shot using the Bitty Banners Framelits. I cut the pieces in half to create the little flags and placed a Night of Navy brad through them, attaching them to the card with Mini Glue Dots. Hope you enjoyed this card!

