My Paper Pumpkin March Kit

My Paper Pumpkin kit arrived yesterday, and I wanted to show you the cards that I made with the kit. First, the kit came in a brown box instead of a pretty red one. Stampin’ Up! has assured us that the kits from now on will come in a red box. I guess some kits had been pre-packaged in the brown boxes. The kit contained an acrylic block, a Basic Gray Stampin’ Spot, stickers, card bases, envelopes, Designer Series Paper, two stamps and four buttons, along with the instructions to make four cards. This is the card I made following the printed instructions.

PP 2013-03

Instead of making all four cards exactly alike, I thought I would change it up a bit. This next card I made in basically the same way, but I flipped it on its side.

PP 2013-03 A

Let’s step this up a bit with this next card. I placed the Designer Series Paper on the Basic Gray card base. I took the Daffodil Delight sticker and cut it in half. I then notched the one piece to match the pre-cut one and placed them on the card to make my ribbon. I then took the 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle Punch and punched some Tempting Turquoise card stock. I ran this punched piece through the Fancy Fan Embossing Folder using the Big Shot. I layered my scallop sticker on the punched piece. I then took my Ciao, Baby stamp set and stamped the #1 in Rich Razzleberry on Whisper White card stock and punched it out using the new 7/8″ Scallop Circle Punch. I placed this on my other piece using a Dimensional, and the entire piece was added to the card as shown using Dimensionals. I stamped “congratulations” from the Sweet Elements stamp set in Rich Razzleberry.

PP 2013-03 B

My final card used the two leftover scallop borders from the set, placing them along one side of the Designer Series Paper. I stamped randomly across my paper using the blotchy stamp from the kit, having inked it with the Basic Gray Stampin’ Spot. I next took the Bitty Butterfly Punch and punched my butterflies from the final Daffodil Delight sticker strip. I popped them on my card, along with the final scallop circle sticker. Of course, I just had to add a little bling – Rhinestone Jewels on the butterflies.

PP 2013-03 C

You know how sometimes what seems like a good idea in your mind doesn’t quite turn out that way when you put it to paper? Well, that’s how I feel about this card. The more I look at it, my stamped spots seem to look like butterfly poop! Anyway, I used all the kit elements except for two buttons. All in all, Paper Pumpkin is perfect for a new stamper or for someone who wants to create something special without the fuss of all of the various crafting tools. Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

