Primrose Petals Core’dinations

Let’s play with the Core’dinations card stock today. This is featured in the 25th Anniversary Spring Catalog on Page 12. I thought I would make something that was quick and easy today. Of course, the piece that took the longest was tying the bow. I’ll never get the hang of that!
Manhattan Flower CoredinationsHere are my steps:

  • I stamped “Birthday Wishes” from the Bring on the Cake stamp set in Early Espresso on Whisper White card stock cut at 3-3/4″x5″. I layered this piece on Early Espresso card stock cut at 4″x5-1/4″ and then placed it on my Primrose Petals card base.
  • I ran my Primrose Petals Core’dinations card stock cut at 3-3/4″x5″ through the Big Shot using the Manhattan Flower Embossing Folder. I then used the Sanding Block and sanded over the embossed portion of the card stock to leave the white impressions. I trimmed around the flower and attached it to the card
  • I tied my ribbon in a bow and attached it with Mini Glue Dots.

This would also make a great sympathy or get well card. Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

