Fabulous Florets Tag

I had some leftovers from my Easter card the other day and decided to make this birthday tag. It’s great to have a few tags like this on hand.
Fabulous Florets Tag

Here are the steps:

  • I used an old Sizzix scallop tag die and ran it through the Big Shot using Soft Suede card stock.
  • I cut a 3 x 3 piece of Pink Pirouette card stock, rounded the corners, and ran it through the Fancy Fan Embossing folder. I adhered it to the tag.
  • Next I cut a 2-1/2 x 2-1/2 piece of Whisper White card stock, rounded the corners, and stamped the stems from the Fabulous Florets stamp set in Pink Pirouette and Soft Suede. I add the “Happy Birthday” stamped in Soft Suede from the Create a Cupcake stamp set. I stamped one of the flowers from the Fabulous Florets in Soft Suede on the Whisper White piece. I placed this entire piece on my tag using Dimensionals.
  • I had left over from my Easter card a butterfly and flower, already punched and cut. I added the Rhinestone Jewels and placed them on the tag with Mini Glue Dots, curling the edges of both flower and butterfly for some added dimension.

Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

 

