Another Fabulous Florets Card

I apologize for being MIA the last couple of days. I had a wonderful time with my Spring Fling class this last weekend, and then I was super busy making sure everyone got their orders in for the free shipping from Stampin’ Up! What a fabulous spring gift from Stampin’ Up!

I thought I would take a look back at one of the cards we made last year.

Fabulous Florets Sketch

Even though this card uses retired Designer Series Paper, card stock, ribbon and brads, it is a great design for you to base your new card off of.

Here are some of the particulars:

  • I started with a card base of Pacific Point. Next came a layer of Wild Wasabi and then a layer of Designer Series Paper.
  • I stamped my flower and leaves on scrap Whisper White card stock using Versamark, embossed them, and cut them out.
  • I also embossed “Birthday Wishes” on a piece of 1-3/4″ x 2-3/4″ Whisper White card stock. It was layered on a 2″ x 3″ piece of Wild Wasabi card stock. I placed my cut-out flower on another piece of card stock with the same dimensions. I attached my flower with Dimensionals. Both of these layered pieces were placed on my card.
  • I took a 4-1/4″ x 3/4″ piece of Pacific Point card stock and cut the ends. I wrapped a ribbon around this and simply looped it a few times. My brad went over the top of the loops, and the whole thing was put on the card, once again using Dimensionals.

I hope you enjoyed this card from years gone by. Keep thinkin’ inkin’!

 

 

