This and That Epic Day

Wow, I didn’t realize how much I was missing scrapbooking until I took some time today to play with my This and That Epic Day scrapbook. These are the items you get in the bundle for your scrapbook. They can also be purchased individually.

This & That Pg 2

I wasn’t a big fan of the cover of the journal as it came, so I decided to add my own touches to it. My sister-in-law and I attended a Creating Keepsakes seminar last year, and we plan on attending another one in a few months. I thought this would be a perfect way to document our scrapbooking adventures!

006

I took some of the fabulous Designer Series Paper included in the kit and covered the front of my journal. I punched the holes for the notebook with a retired Stampin’ Up! punch. I’m hoping that we see a punch similar to this one in the new catalog. Next I took the Basic Gray ink pad and added some blotches using the stamp I received in my Paper Pumpkin kit from March. I used some more of the Designer Series Paper and ran it through the Big Shot using my Paper Doily Sizzlit and the Beautiful Butterflies die. The butterflies then went through the Lacy Brocade Embossing Folder. I sponged the butterflies and some of the cover with Basic Gray ink. I placed this all on the cover and also added a few of the Pearl Basic Jewels to my butterfly. Finally I took my retired Jumble Alphabet set and stamped “Creating Keepsakes” in Basic Gray.

I can’t wait to start adding fun stuff to my album! I’ll share the pages with you along the way. Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

