A Round Array Card

I saw this card on StamperDog and thought it was a definite CASE (Copy and Share Everything) card. I changed some colors and added a few things. This card will be going in the product order bag of one of my gals who ordered the A Round Array stamp set.

Honeycomb Limeade

Here we go:

  • I started with the Whisper White card base. I ran a piece of Lucky Limeade (soon to be retired) card stock through the Honeycomb Embossing Folder using the Big Shot. I attached a piece of Lucky Limeade In Colors Designer Series Paper to the bottom and attached this to my card.
  • I took a strip of Island Indigo and Daffodil Delight card stock and cut the ribbon ends. I then ran them through the Stripes Embossing Folder and placed them on my card.
  • Next came a piece of the Brights Designer Series Paper in Daffodil Delight. I punched my butterflies from the paper using the Bitty Butterfly and Elegant Butterfly punches. I popped them on the card using Mini Glue Dots and added a Basic Pearl to each butterfly.
  • Finally I stamped the Thank You from the A Round Array set in Island Indigo and punched it out with the 7/8″ Scallop Circle Punch. It was added on using a Dimensional.

Just a reminder that many of your favorite accessories, stamp sets and colors will be retiring within the next month. As soon as I have the list, I will let you know. The items on the list go fast and are available only on a “while supplies last” basis from Stampin’ Up!. Make sure you are on my e-mail list so I can keep you updated. Also, many of my personal retiring items from years gone by will be available for sale as I do a major spring cleaning. Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

