Graduation Hat Card

It’s time to make a few graduation cards. I saw this card on Dawn Olchefske’s website a while back and finally decided to try making it. Her instructions are great and easy to follow, especially when you can use our Simply Scored Scoring Tool. This is the outside of my card. I will definitely be putting this in one of our Clear Envelopes when I hand it to the graduate.

Grad Hat Outside

The card opens from the graduation cap. This is the inside of my card.

Grad Hat Inside

I used the Congratulations from the Sassy Salutations stamp set. I made the owl using our Owl Builder Punch. I added the graduation cap on the owl by copying an outline of a cap from a retired Stampin’ Up! set from years gone by. The date was added using the new Photopolymer stamps that are being sold on a trial basis right now.

I made a small pocket on the top portion to insert a little something for the graduate. It will probably be more than the dollar bill that’s in my sample! Thanks again to Dawn Olchefske for this great little card!

Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

