Dress Up Framelits

It’s been a busy week, but I’ve had a whole bunch of fun making cards. This card was perfect for my mother’s birthday and an upcoming bridal shower. I found my inspiration on Pinterest and made a few changes to work with my cardstock.
Black Dress Doily

I started with the Basic Black card stock base. I then took one of my Oval Framelits, placed it on a piece of Basic Gray card stock and ran it through the Big Shot to create my oval window. I then embossed it with one of Stampin’ Up!’s retired embossing folders. Next I layered a piece of Modern Medley Designer Series Paper under my window and attached this to my card base.

Now came the fun part. I took my Dress Up Framelit and ran it through the Big Shot on Basic Black card stock. I took the Paper Doilies, cut and creased them, to attach to the back of my dress. This entire piece was attached to my card using Dimensionals. Out came the Rhinestones and I trimmed the bottom of the dress, along with placing one on the Whisper White heart that was punched with the Small Heart Punch and attached the heart with a Mini Glue Dot. I next stamped the image from the Ciao, Baby stamp set and punched it out with the Petite Curly Label Punch and attached it to the card with a Dimensional.

Finally I tied my bow from the 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon and attached it to the waistline of my dress with a couple of Mini Glue Dots.

Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

 

