Flamingo Lingo

The new Ronald McDonald House stamp set is Flamingo Lingo. It can be found on Page 249 of the Annual Catalog. The stamps are shown at 65%, so remember they are a little larger in real life.  Stampin’ Up! donates $3 to the Ronald McDonald House Program for every Flamingo Lingo stamp set sold. I try to make sure I purchase the new one every year, and they are always a great set to have.

I had a Sketch Challenge that I was entered in. The following is the basic layout we were to follow.

SUDSOL 245

And here is my entry using the Flamingo Lingo stamp set.

Flamingo Lingo

Stamping products used:

  • Blackberry Bliss Cardstock and Ink Pad (Card Base, Flamingo and Flower)
  • Sahara Sand Cardstock (Ovals Framelit)
  • Whisper White Cardstock (Ovals and Bitty Banners Framelits)
  • Moonlight Designer Series Paper Stack
  • Petite Petals Punch
  • Hello Honey Ink Pad (Flower)
  • Candy Dots Brights (Center of Flowers)

Cut your Moonlight paper to the following dimensions: 1-1/2 x 2, 1-1/2 x 3, 2-3/8 x 2, 2-3/8 x 3. I used Oval Framelits #3 and #4. I number my Framelits when I get them marking the smallest one as #1 and then moving out. It helps me keep track of what I used when I need to re-create a card.

I hope you will consider the Flamingo Lingo stamp set when making your next purchase.

