Retired Gift Card Cheep Talk

I’ve started cleaning out some of my crafting area, and I ran across an old set of gift card holders that Stampin’ Up! at one time sold. They were great little holders, and I still have three to work on. Here is one of the samples I made at the time they were still available, using a cute stamp set called Cheep Talk, I believe.

Cheep Talk Gift Card Front

This is the front of the gift card holder. The tab inserts into a slot for closure. I added the flowers and brads to the tree for a little added dimension.

Cheep Talk Gift Card Inside 1

As you open the holder, this is what I stamped. When I go to send it, I will add the appropriate greeting, like “Happy Birthday,” “Congrats,” etc., in the space next to the birdie.

Cheep Talk Gift Card Inside 2

And, finally, when you open the holder all the way, you see the inserted gift card and another spot for me to personalize my gift card holder. I will show you my newer creations next time around. I think I will go with a Christmas theme — for once planning ahead! Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

 

