Gingerbread Gift Card

I sat down over the weekend and created my gift cards from my leftover stash using a Christmas theme. Here is the first one.

Gingerbread Gift Card

I used a retired stamp set called Scentsational Season. along with the coordinating Holiday Collection Framelits. I stamped my gingerbread men in Crumb Cake, used the Cherry Cobbler marker to add the squigglies on the arms and legs, and then I used a red Sharpie and colored on my Basic Pearls and added them to the gingerbread men tummies. The border was punched using the Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border Punch, with the retired Season of Style Paper Pack. Then I ran this piece through the Big Shot using the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder, before attaching my gingerbread men with Dimensionals.

Gingerbread Inside 1

Here is what you see when you begin to open the gift card. I stamped the greeting in Cherry Cobbler using the Sassy Salutations stamp set and added a few more punched borders.

Gingerbread Inside 2

And, finally, when you open the card completely, a gift card will be inserted in the center section. I added the Christmas tree using the same Framelits set and then punching a star from Crumb Cake card stock using the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack. Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

 

