Bloom with Hope

I really like several of the hostess only stamp sets in the annual catalog. Bloom with Hope is the one I thought would work great to play with my Blendabilities.

Blended Bloom Coastal Cabana

I decided to play with the Coastal Cabana colors. I have the hardest time blending with this color combo, but when the card was finished, I felt pretty good about it.

First off, I stamped my flower using the Memento pad and then used the medium and light Coastal Cabana Blendabilities to color my flower. I cut it out. I layered the Coastal Cabana card with Crumb Cake cardstock. I’m afraid my scan has it a little grayer than what it truly is. The Designer Series Paper was from a retired paper stack, trimmed with the Large Scallop Edgelit.

The leaves are stamped in Crumb Cake, and this was using a retired Stampin’ Around wheel called Leaf Prints. I took the rubber off the wheel and used it as a stamp instead. It works great and is very easy to line up. Next time I’ll show you how easy it is to change your Stampin’ Around wheels into a clear mount stamp.

I also used some of my Blendabilities to color the stamped leaves from the Bloom with Hope set. Trust me, the colors look much better on the original than the scanned copy! Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

