Weekly Deals through March 9

Weekly Deal

This week’s deals from Stampin’ Up! will be hard to pass up!

Weekly Deal 03-03-15

I love making the 3-D flowers with the filter paper. Click here to go directly to the Weekly Deals on my website. And as for those flowers, I took 7 layers of the filter paper and punched them using one of my Scallop Circle Punches. Since I was punching through filter paper, I added a layer of just plain typing paper to give it a little “oomph” to go through the punch more easily.

Poke a hole in the middle of all the layers and insert a mini brad. Then the fun begins. Pull up each filter layer individually and scrunch it. I just love these technical terms! Spread them apart and you have your cute little 3-D flower.

050

On this gift bag, I used the Natural Filter Paper to make the flower, along with our Tea Lace Paper Doilies, Polka Dot Tag & Bag Gift Bags, Gold Metallic Baker’s Twine, Clothespins, and a few leftover items from a couple of my Paper Pumpkin packages. I love my monthly Paper Pumpkin surprise. Stampin’ Up! has really upped their game with the Paper Pumpkin subscription from what it was in the beginning.

As an extra bonus during Sale-a-bration, Stampin’ Up! is offering $5 off a 3-month Paper Pumpkin subscription. This would also qualify you to earn a free item from the Sale-a-bration catalog or click here for the additional items.. Go to Paper Pumpkin for more info or e-mail me or call. Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

