Open Sea Tag from the Paper Pumpkin Kit

As I’ve mentioned before, I like to add tags to the bakery gifts I give to people at work for their birthdays. I’ve really had fun with February’s Paper Pumpkin kit. I made several of the long “Thanks” cards, and then created several smaller note cards as you saw in an earlier post. I still had one long card left and cut this up into individual pieces that work perfectly for creating tags.

Paper Pumpkin 02-2015

I needed a more masculine tag, and out came my Open Sea stamp set. I used Midnight Muse (retired color), Cherry Cobbler and Chocolate Chip ink pads and the Early Espresso Baker’s Twine for this tag.

Open Sea Tag

The plan is to make a few more tags of different styles and place them in one of the packets from the Paper Pumpkin kit as a small gift for a friend. If you would like more information on Paper Pumpkin, click here to go to the website with all of the details.

Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

