Hot Diggity Dog

I saw the video for Stampin’ Up!’s Paper Pumpkin for July and thought I would try and create a card using their basic design.

After perusing my stamp sets, I realized that I had never inked one stamp in the Hot Diggity Dog stamp set. It seemed like it was time to do so.

Hot Diggity

As usual, my scans aren’t quite as vivid as if I would have photographed the card, but my card photos always turn out wonky. Anyway, I stamped the dog in Smoky Slate, fussy cutting the poodle head and attaching it with dimensionals. The rhinestones really add sparkle on the original, and every poodle needs some bling. The bones were stamped off with the same Smoky Slate ink. The rest of the card uses retired punches, clips and Designer Series Paper packs. I like being able to incorporate retired items in a new design.

Hot Diggity Inside

For the inside of the card, I stamped my sentiment and added a few additional “bones”. Hope you enjoyed this re-design.

Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

