Flower Shop Meets Watermelon Wonder

I challenged myself to use the new In Color Watermelon Wonder in a card design. I saw a sample of a card in our demonstrator magazine that I used as a template to create this card.

Watermelon Wonder Flower

Here are the details:

  • Cardstock/Paper:
    • Watercolor Wonder, Cherry on Top Designer Series Paper Stack, Whisper White, Cucumber Crisp
  • Stamp Sets:
    • Flower Shop, Sumthin’ Sumthin’ (Retired)
  • Ink:
    • Memento Tuxedo Black, Watercolor Wonder
  • Ribbon/Washi Tape:
    • Delightful Dijon Dotted Lace Trim, Washi Tape (Retired)
      • Everyday Chic Washi Tape would work well from the current catalog
  • Tools:
    • Pansy Punch
  • Embellishments:
    • Regals Candy Dots, Rhinestone Basic Jewels

Hope you’ve enjoyed this card. Remember to take a look through your stash of goodies for some substitute items you could use in recreating this card. Since I used several retired items, I’ve listed below a few current products that are now available that would work well.

Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

