My Howl-o-ween Card

I’m loving the new Howl-o-ween stamp set and coordinating Boo To You Framelits die. It’s always fun to play with new stuff!

Howl-o-ween Hat

I’ve used a few retired products, but there is always plenty of good product you can substitute from the current catalogs.

I used the Tangelo Twist cardstock for the card base and Very Vanilla for the piece on top. I added strips of retired Witches’ Brew Designer Series Paper and cut a Spider Web Doily in half and then ran the entire Very Vanilla piece through the Big Shot using the Decorative Dots Embossing Folder. Next I stamped the hat and the “spooky” in our new Archival Basic Black Ink Pad. I love that ink pad. It actually is black and doesn’t smear on our Whisper White and Very Vanilla cardstock. The scan doesn’t show the rhinestones on the hat very well, but I colored our Jewel Rhinestones with an orange Sharpie. Even witches need a little bling.

Howl-o-ween Hat Inside

I added a few other stamps for the inside of the card. The web is from the Witches’ Night stamp set, the spider from the Howl-o-ween stamp set, and the “Happy Halloween” from the retired Wacky Wishes stamp set. Hope you enjoyed!

Keep Thinkin’ Inkin’!

